Marine

The interaction of contractors, government bodies, developers, operators and financiers within the marine industry presents unique risks and ever-evolving exposures.

Through JLT’s specialist insight, we help you overcome threats such as natural disasters; cyclones and floods, with intelligent risk management advice and informed decision-making.

Access the resources of our global service team

Our marine specialists in Australia combine their expertise and global resources to deliver market leading solutions across the country. JLT’s marine team consists of experienced, motivated and energetic specialists who love what they do. This passion is anchored in all aspects of our service delivery: from our client first approach to settling some of the biggest claims in marine history. Our specialist teams include:

  • Hull and Machinery
  • Loss of Hire
  • Protection and Indemnity (P&I)
  • Ports, terminals and marinas
  • Shipyards
  • Specialist tonnage
  • Super yachts
  • War risks/piracy
  • Maritime financial products

On your side when you need us most

We fight for your interests with passion, determination and intelligence. In the event of a claim, we work side by side with you to extract the full value of your insurance policy.

Our marine specialist’s act decisively and move swiftly to proactively influence the progress claims. This entrepreneurial drive and our strong relationships with underwriters ensure a timely resolution of claims.

National

contact Damian Schinck
Managing Director, Corporate Risks

T: +61 3 9613 1429
E: damian.schinck@jlta.com.au

Read about Damian's expertise and meet our other Specialty leaders

New South Wales

contact Kevan Johnston
General Manager, Corporate Risks

T: +61 2 9290 8025
E: kevan.johnston@jlta.com.au

Send an email

Queensland

contact Peter Jeeves
General Manager, Corporate Risks

T: +61 7 3246 7506
E: peter.jeeves@jlta.com.au

Send an email

contact Patrick Moore
Manager, Business Development

T: +61 7 3246 7505
E: patrick.moore@jlta.com.au

Send an email

South Australia

contact David Brumpton
General Manager, Corporate Risks

T: +61 8 8418 0212
E: david.brumpton@jlta.com.au

Send an email

Western Australia

contact Stuart Mckellar
State Executive, WA

T: +61 8 9426 0917
E: stuart.mckellar@jlta.com.au

Send an email

contact Gavin Brown
Board of Advice

T: +61 8 9426 0981
E: gavin.brown@jlta.com.au

Send an email